Radio station staff takes ALS Ice Bucket Challenge; find out who they nominated!

By Jim McCabe on August 20 at 10:58am

Taking the plunge from left to right: Jim McCabe, Ryan McGuire, Ryne Turke.

The challenge has been issued to three West Central Illinois civic leaders after three members of the WLDS-WEAI staff took the Ice Bucket Challenge this morning.

News director Jim McCabe, assistant news director Ryne Turke and radio station traffic director Ryan McGuire, took the challenge live on WEAI 107.1 FM. Morning show host Jon Kleeman called the action:

We have nominated Jacksonville Mayor Andy Ezard, State Representative C.D. Davidsmeyer, and State Senator McCann to now take the challenge.

As a result of taking the challenge, this morning’s participants must now donate $10 to the ALS Association for research to end Lou Gehrig’s Disease. You can donate by visiting According to the website, over $30 million in funds have been raised as a result of the Ice Bucket Challenge.

Video below.