40th Annual West Central Illinois Boys All Star Classic Announced

By Gary Scott on March 6 at 7:17am

The 40th annual West Central Illinois Boys’ All Star Classic will be held Friday, March 23rd. The game is sponsored by Country Financial.
We have circulated the ballots, and all the votes are counted. The coaches pick the players.
For the South, the roster includes two local players..Will Peak of Jacksonville High School, and Hunter Chumley of Routt Catholic.
North Greene has three players on the roster…Josh and Jonah Hopper and Brett Whicker. There are two from Calhoun, Ty Bick and Chandler Sievers. South County has two players..Mark Talbert and Kody Moore.
The roster also includes Dalton Crane of Pleasant Hill, Derrick Montgomery of West Central, and Ben Bayless of Greenfield/Northwestern.
There is one injury on the north squad. Hunter Stockton of New Berlin was selected by coaches, but will sit out the game. His spot is taken by Duncan Bradshaw of Griggsville Perry.
Brown County has three players on the roster..Darian Drake, Tanner Sussenbach, and Joe Hendricker.
Chris Nicholas and Ben Rathgeb were named from Porta/AC. In addition to Stockton, also named from New Berlin were Connor Allen and Max Day.
The rest of the roster includes Zack Pringle of Havana, Jared Milby of Triopia-Meredosia-Virginia, Noah Mendenhall of Pittsfield, and Prince Domitien of Beardstown.
The coaches are Will Whalen of Routt Catholic for the south, and Eric Anderson of Beardstown for the north.
Ticket sales and more details will be released later.