Commissioners approve West Central Joint Emergency board

By Ryne Turke on September 12, 2016 at 12:04pm

Morgan County’s side of the West Central Joint Emergency Telephone System is set in place.

County Commissioners approved the ten member board this morning, which includes Bryce McCormick of Chapin, Greg Lowe of Franklin, Henry Rosenberger of Waverly, Jason Wardell of Murrayville/Woodson, Jeanne Curry of Passavant Hospital, Rex Ginder of Jacksonville, Rodney Cox of the Jacksonville Police Department, Randy Duvendack of the Morgan County Sheriff’s Department and Josh Hallock of the South Jacksonville Police Department.

Commissioner Brad Zeller says all ten members are on the current Morgan County 9-11 board.

“Everybody has agreed to come back and be apart of the new process,” says Zeller

“How are the other counties getting into this process,” asked WLDS-WEAI News.

They will be doing the exact same thing Morgan County did this morning. They will appoint their board members separately and we will move forward with the joint board after that,” says Zeller.

The West Central Joint Emergency Telephone System includes Greene and Calhoun Counties as well. Both counties will elect two board members.

In other action, commissioners approved a one day liquor license for the Jacksonville Chamber of Commerce Steak Fry on Thursday and appointed Marc Carls to the Indian Creek Drainage District for a three year term.

Bills and payroll were also approved.