Levitt AMP concert lineup released

By Ryne Turke on May 3, 2016 at 11:58am

Benton Blount performing on stage

The official lineup for the ten week Levitt AMP Concert Series in Jacksonville has been released.

Jacksonville Main Street was one of 15 small to mid-sized towns who earned the Levitt AMP Grant Award of $25-thousand in matching funds.

The weekly concerts will take place every Friday, starting on June 3rd with country singer Benton Blount.

The rest of the concert lineup includes Russian-American Pop artist Marina V. on June 10th, Blues player David Gerald on June 17th, Country-Rap artist Sara Ross on June 24th, Americana band Radio Birds on July 1st, Rock band Fivefold takes the stage on July 8th and Rapture performs on July 15th.

Reggae artists Aarron Kamm and the One Drops play on July 22nd and Angela Perley will be joined by the One Drops on July 29th. The concert series concludes with the Bluegrass band Salt Union on August 6th.

According to a press release, the public is invited to bring their own picnics, blankets and lawn chairs to the concert. Craft vendors will be on site and food will be available for purchase.