Mac/IC students honored for academic achievements

By Ryne Turke on November 22, 2016 at 7:39am

The Lincoln Academy of Illinois recognized some of the top students in the state over the weekend in Springfield.

Among the more than 30 students recognized were Jasmine Renae White of MacMurray College and Daniel James Bacon of Illinois College.

Governor Bruce Rauner and his wife Diana were on hand to present each student with a certificate of merit, a medal and a $1,000 check.

Following the presentation Rauner said, “President Lincoln’s legacy is a reminder of the power of public service and civic engagement here in Illinois and across the county. The students chosen to receive this honor have exemplified the principals and ideals of the greatest Illinoisan through their hard work and dedication to their schools and communities.”



Augustana College
Christopher S. Saladin
Carthage, MO
Aurora University
Laura E. Dierking
Naperville, IL
Benedictine University
Brandon Nguyen
Oswego, IL
Blackburn College
Veronica Milligan
Taylorville, IL
Bradley University
Charles J. Barchett
Benton Harbor, MI
Chicago State University
Darren David Martin
Chicago, IL
Columbia College – Chicago
Rasul Freelain
Chicago, IL
Concordia University Chicago
Connor Lee Wondrasch
Rochester, MN
DePaul University
Jessica Villagomez
Willowbrook, IL
Dominican University
Raunel Urquiza
Chicago, IL
Eastern Illinois University
Michaela Lee Crabtree
Ellis Grove, IL
East-West University
Raymond E. Davis
Chicago, IL
Elmhurst College
Marie A. Partyka
Wood Dale, IL
Eureka College
Grace Alisha Kageha Mahasi
Peoria, IL
Governors State University
Samantha Allen
Park Forest, IL
Greenville College
Claire Marie Sattler
Barlett, IL
Illinois College
Daniel James Bacon
Lincoln, IL
Illinois Institute of Technology
Maya A. Al-Khouja
Chicago, IL
Illinois State University
Lauren Ann Koszyk
Bloomington, IL
Illinois Wesleyan University
Paige Elizabeth Buschman
Lemont, IL
Judson University
Nicholas R Sebastian Modlin
Wheeling, IL
Knox College
Joshua William Tvrdy
Tucson, AZ
Lake Forest College
Medora Kea Sweet
St. Paul, MN
Lewis University
Alexandria M. Austring
Aroma, IL
Lincoln College
Kristin N. Werry
West Peoria, IL
Loyola University Chicago
Sojourney Rallo
Northbrook, IL
MacMurray College
Jasmine Renae White
Jacksonville, IL
McKendree University
Acadia Reynolds
New Orleans, LA
Millikin University
Philip Ganley
Decatur, IL
Monmouth College
Emma C. Vanderpool
Frankfort, IL
National Louis University
Nancy Zhu
Elk Grove, IL
North Central College
Luis Antonio Tello
Ramona, CA
North Park University
Anais Bakayoko
Chicago, IL
Northeastern Illinois University
Alicia Ozier
Chicago, IL
Northern Illinois University
Rebecca Ann Rasmussen
Franklin Park, IL
Olivet Nazarene University
Kaleb R. Miller
Canton, IL
Principia College
Annika Bryn Erickson
Petaluma, CA
Quincy University
Nicholas James Nosbisch
Effingham, IL
Robert Morris University
Tameka Latasha Mason
Peoria, IL
Rockford University
Ivy Hood
Roscoe, IL
Roosevelt University
Alice Beals
Somerset, NJ
St. Xavier University
Meghan Hill
North Aurora, IL
School of the Art Institute of Chicago
Al-Qawi Nanavati
Southern Illinois University Carbondale
Steven Eugene Dew
Downs, IL
Southern Illinois University Edwardsville
Chloe Anna Huelsmann
Alton, IL
The University of Chicago
Rachel Hile-Broad
Normal, IL
Trinity Christian College
Courtney Brynn Kalous
Menomonee Falls, WI
Trinity International University
Emylee Thompson
South Elgin, IL
University of Illinois Chicago
Rafid Rahman
Chatham, IL
University of Illinois Springfield
Kendra Baber
Normal, IL
University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign
Shivaliben Bhargavkumar Patel
Urbana, IL
University of St. Francis
Jeremy J. Grachan
Crest Hill, IL
VanderCook College of Music
Alexandro Gonzalez
Bolingbrook, IL
Western Illinois University
William J. Gradle
St. Charles, IL
Wheaton College
Christopher J. Lee
Indianapolis, IN
Lincoln Land Community College
Brandon D. Lewis
Springfield, IL