Winchester golfer in Bloomington tourney

By Jim McCabe on June 23 at 2:38pm


A local golfer is in Bloomington this week to participate in one of the largest youth golfing events in the nation. The thirteenth annual Country Youth Classic kicked off today Read More

JHS FB Wins 7 on 7 Tourney

By Gary Scott on June 9 at 8:56am


JHS football won the Kansas-state University 7 on 7 Manhattan Shootout Saturday going 7-1. JHS avenged their sole loss on the day to Pinecrest out of Colorado Springs in the Read More

Football all-star game scheduled for next week

By Jim McCabe on June 6 at 7:28am

The 26th annual West Central Illinois All-Star Football Game is coming up next Saturday. The game will feature 86 senior high school players from the 2013 season representing 27 high Read More

Clark Leads JHS to 14th Place at State

By Gary Scott on May 31 at 5:28pm

Devante Clark shined at the boys 2A state track meet today. Clark finished 2nd in the 400 7 hundredths of a second behind the winner. As a team, JHS accumulated Read More

Taylor hired as new JHS varsity basketball coach

By Ryne Turke on May 22 at 7:17am


The wait is over: a Jacksonville High School varsity boy’s basketball coach has been named. Sean Taylor was approved for the job at last night’s District 117 board of education Read More

Illinois College hires new athletic director

By Ryne Turke on May 15 at 4:45pm

Mike Snyder

Mike Snyder has been named Illinois College’s Director of Athletics, Illinois College President Barbara A. Farley announced Thursday afternoon. Snyder will begin work at the College on July 7. Snyder Read More

Megginson Chooses U of I

By Gary Scott on April 26 at 8:31am

Junior tackle Gabe Megginson has made his collegiate choice, and it’s close to home. JHS head football coach Mark Grounds announced last night that Megginson will accept a scholarship offer Read More

Mac hires new soccer coach

By Jim McCabe on April 4 at 2:07pm

Bill Koeppen has been named the new head men’s and women’s soccer coach at MacMurray College. Koeppen, who played intercollegiate soccer at Davis & Elkins College in West Virginia, has Read More

Tweet us your scores

By Gary Scott on December 4 at 4:14pm

WEAI wants to be your source for all basketball scores this season. To that end, we invite you to tweet us scores throughout the season. Changes in the operation of Read More