WLDSWEAI is proud to be your source for election results during the 2020 elections. Please check back as results are posted.

President of the United States

Joe Biden/Kamala Harris - Democrat - 2881554

Donald Trump/Mike Pence - Republican - 2246472

Howie Hawkins/Angela Walker - Green - 25892

Gloria La Riva/Sunil Freeman - Socialism & Liberation - 6772

Brian Carroll/Amar Patel - American Solidarity - 7789

Jo Jorgensen/Spike Cohen - Libertarian - 57687

United States Senator

Mark Curran - Republican - 2127978

Richard "Dick" Durbin - Democrat - 2723172

Willie Wilson - Independent - 205420

David Black - Green - 47132

Danny Malouf - Libertarian - 98528

18th Congressional District

Darin LaHood - Republican - 255005

George Petrilli - Democrat - 106876

13th Congressional District

Betsey Dirksen-Londrigan - Democrat - 142076

Rodney Davis - Republican - 170758

93rd Illinois Legislative District

Scott Stoll - Democrat - 14332

Norine Hammond - Republican - 27805

100th Illinois Legislative District

Christopher "C.D." Davidsmeyer - Republican - 37506

Brandon Adams - Democrat - 10079

Ralph Sides - Pro Life/Pro Gun - 2169

7th Judicial Circuit in Greene County (Day Vacancy)

Matt Goetten - Democrat - 2644

Zachary Schmidt - Republican - 3517

Cass County Board District 1 (Vote For Not More Than Two)

Aaron D. French - Republican - 1192

Joyce Brannan - Democrat - 482

Bob Schaeffer - Democrat - 746

Cass County State's Attorney

John Alvarez - Democrat - 1781

Craig Miller - Republican - 3390

Constitutional Ballot Proposed Amendment For the Graduated Income Tax

Yes - 2237103

No - 2735485

Greene County Courthouse Has Drive Up Ballot Dropbox

By Benjamin Cox on October 23, 2020 at 1:22pm

Greene County voters now have a drop off location for mail-in ballots. A drive-by ballot box has been installed for voters who wish to vote by mail and choose not to use the United States Postal Service. The ballot drop box is located on the west side of the Greene County Courthouse in the parking […]

State Board of Elections Outlines In-Person Voting If You Receive A Mail-In Ballot

By Benjamin Cox on October 9, 2020 at 6:49pm

If you’ve requested a mail-in ballot and now want to vote in person, it’s not a problem. The Illinois State Board of Elections and the local county clerk has a procedure in place for your to surrender your mail-in ballot and vote in person. Board of Elections Spokesperson Matt Dietrich says people ask about changing […]

Early, Mail-In Voting Having A Strong Turnout So Far in Morgan County

By Benjamin Cox on October 5, 2020 at 6:11pm

With less than 30 days until Election Day on November 3rd, early voting and mail-in voting is off to a strong start in Morgan County. 843 vote by mail ballots and 580 early voting ballots have been collected so far, according to numbers provided by Morgan County Clerk Jill Waggoner’s office. The number accounts for […]

Goetten Receives Endorsement From Current & Former Greene Co. Law Enforcement Officials

By Benjamin Cox on September 28, 2020 at 3:38pm

Past and present law enforcement in Greene County have endorsed Democrat Matt Goetten for the Greene County Circuit Judge vacancy in the November General Election. In a letter signed by 10 former and current law enforcement leaders in the county, Goetten is being endorsed for his over 18 years of experience in the courtroom as […]

Early Voting Has Busy First Day In Illinois

By Benjamin Cox on September 24, 2020 at 8:11pm

Early voting began today at county courthouses around the state. Mail-in ballots also went out in the postal mail today for those who filled out a mail-in ballot application. Voters were already standing in line at the Morgan County Courthouse at 8AM this morning awaiting a chance to cast ballots in person. Morgan County Clerk […]

Jesse White’s Office Issues Letter For Mail-In Ballot Applications

By Benjamin Cox on September 18, 2020 at 10:32am

Secretary of State Jesse White’s office has issued a letter confusing voters about mail in ballot applications. Morgan County Clerk Jill Waggoner says she was unaware of the letter being sent and that an upset local voter alerted her office to the correspondence: “I am surprised, too. The first I knew about this letter was […]

Jacksonville NAACP Holding Voter Registration Event Saturday

By Benjamin Cox on September 15, 2020 at 3:05pm

Jacksonville’s NAACP chapter is helping voters register to vote this weekend. The Journal Courier reports that the local chapter’s volunteers will assist with the voter registration process from 1 to 4PM at the Community Park Center at 1309 South Main Street and at the Walnut Court center next to the Jacksonville Police substation at 300 […]

Morgan County Clerk Clarifies Mail-In Voting; Announces Some Polling Place Changes Due to COVID

By Benjamin Cox on September 9, 2020 at 5:07pm

President Donald Trump told people at a ceremony in Wilmington, North Carolina on Thursday last week that if people have voted by mail during the General Election cycle that they should go to their polling places on November 3rd to check whether their mailed in ballot had been tabulated, and that if election officials hadn’t […]

Mail-In Ballot Requests Hit Record Statewide, Local Impact Marginal

By Benjamin Cox on August 31, 2020 at 5:51pm

The Illinois State Board of Elections says that over 1 million mail-in ballot applications have been requested in the state. Avoiding the polls and mailing in a ballot ahead of the November 3rd election is proving to be a popular option. Matt Dietrich of the state board of elections says the number of mail-in ballot […]

Independents, Third Parties File For General Election Ballot

By Benjamin Cox on July 21, 2020 at 4:12pm

Yesterday at 5PM was the filing deadline for state and federal independent and third party candidates in the State of Illinois. An independent candidate this year needed just 2,500 valid signatures to get on the November 3rd general election ballot. According to the State Journal Register, more than 30 people filed for candidates for President, […]